CODESYS Automation Server Connector

The CODESYS Automation Server Connector is an Add-on for the CODESYS Development System to synchronize projects on the CODESYS Automation Server and to configure CODESYS Edge Gateways.

Aktuelle Version
1.33.0.0
Article no.
000107
€0.00
Plus VAT

Product Description

Two use cases are covered by the CODESYS Automation Server Connector:

Synchronization of projects and applications

With the “Application Repository” functionality, project sources and associated applications can be managed on the CODESYS Automation Server. The connection between CODESYS Automation Server and CODESYS Development System is done by the CODESYS Automation Server Connector. It enables projects to be checked out as a local working copy and project changes to be synchronized in the cloud.

Configuration of CODESYS Edge Gateway

The local PLCs connect to the CODESYS Automation Server via the CODESYS Edge Gateway. The gateway is configured via the CODESYS Automation Server Connector. The URL of the CODESYS Automation Server is transferred to the CODESYS Edge Gateway. Certificates are created and exchanged for a secure TLS connection.

Note: The communication between the CODESYS Automation Server Connector and the CODESYS Edge Gateway is unencrypted. Therefore, it is important to configure a CODESYS Edge Gateway in a secure network.

Requirements

Programming System

CODESYS Development System V3.5.15.0 or higher

Runtime System

-

Supported Platforms/ Devices

-

Additional Requirements

Requires access to a CODESYS Automation Server

Restrictions

-

Licensing

No license is required.

Required Accessories

-

Support

No Support

Technical support is not included with this product. To obtain technical support, please purchase a CODESYS Support Ticket.

 

For general error messages or pre-sales inquiries, please use the "My Question" contact form directly, which can also be used without logging in. A list of alternative support resources can be found in the support section of the CODESYS Group website.

Supplier

CODESYS GmbH

A member of the CODESYS Group

Memminger Straße 151
D-87439 Kempten
Germany

Additional Downloads

Versions

Version History

Version Release Notes Release Date
- 18.04.2024
- 09.11.2023

CODESYS Automation Server Connector - BETA VERSION

Der CODESYS Automation Server Connector ist ein AddOn für das CODESYS Development System mit welchem Projekte auf dem CODESYS Automation Server synchronisiert und CODESYS Edge Gateways konfiguriert werden können.

Dies ist eine Beta Version die bis Ende Oktober 2019 kostenfrei getestet werden kann.

Version: 
1.0.0.0  
Artikelnummer: 
000107
0,00 € zzgl. MwSt

CODESYS Automation Server Connector - BETA VERSION

CODESYS Automation Server Connector - BETA VERSION

Zwei Anwendungsfälle werden von dem CODESYS Automation Server Connector abgedeckt:


Synchronisieren von Projekten und Applikationen


Im Sinne von „Application Repositories“ lassen sich Projektsourcen und dazugehörige Applikationen auf dem CODESYS Automation Server verwalten. Die Verbindung zwischen CODESYS Automation Server und CODESYS Development System übernimmt dabei der CODESYS Automation Server Connector. Mit ihm ist es möglich Projekte als lokale Arbeitskopie auszuchecken und in die andere Richtung die letzten Änderungen in die Cloud zu synchronisieren.


Konfiguration von CODESYS Edge Gateway


Wichtiger Bestandteil der Kommunikation zwischen dem CODESYS Automation Server und der Steuerungswelt ist das CODESYS Edge Gateway. Mit dem CODESYS Automation Server Connector lässt sich dieses komfortabel konfigurieren. Dabei wird dem CODESYS Edge Gateway die URL des CODESYS Automation Servers übergeben und für eine sichere TLS Verbindung Zertifikate berechnet und ausgetauscht.


Hinweis: Die Kommunikation zwischen dem CODESYS Automation Server Connector und dem CODESYS Edge Gateway ist unverschlüsselt. Die Konfiguration eines CODESYS Edge Gateways ist in jedem Fall in einem gesicherten Netzwerk vorzunehmen.


einklappen
Programmiersystem CODESYS Development System V3.5.11.0 oder höher
Laufzeitsystem -
Unterstützte Plattformen/ Geräte -
Zusätzliche Anforderungen Erfordert den Zugang zu einem CODESYS Automation Server
Einschränkungen -
Lizenzierung -
Erforderliches Zubehör -

Versionshistorie

Version Release Notes
Release Date
1.0.0.0 - 30.04.2019

Schreiben Sie Ihre eigene Kundenmeinung

Nur registrierte Benutzer können Bewertungen abgeben. Bitte melden Sie sich an oder registrieren Sie sich